The longest-running scratch tournament in the world!

Latest News

Darrell Guertin Earns Second NEBA Title


Darrell Guertin won his second title with solid bowling in the championship match for a 257-237 victory over Joe Novara who has won twice this year. Darrell won $1,625 plus an entry into the Brunswick Tournament of Champions while Joe took home $1,025. There was a great turnout of 205 entries in the summer with both Sunday squads filling. Jon Van Hees led qualifying with an amazing 1366 (279, 300, 276, 268, 243) which included an 855 series which broke the house record at Apple Valley Bowl.

Entries: 205
Qualifiers: 48
Cuts: 6PM(1152), 9AM(1168), 12:30PM(1129), Sr(1158),SSr/W(1112), At-Large(1152)
High Qualifier: Jon Van Hees (1366)
Lane Pattern: USBC White #2, Recreational, 41', 7.6:1
Related File: Results 2015 06 Apple Valley

Joe Novara & Joe Scianna Capture The Strike FX Doubles in Cranston.


Joe Novara & Joe Scianna defeated Mike Lichstein & Norm Ginsberg 465 to 451 to win the Strike FX Doubles at AMF Cranston Lanes. They took home $2,000 while the runner-ups split $1,350. 114 teams competed for the title. The at-large cut was 2076.

Entries: 114
Qualifiers: 32
Cuts: 9 AM 2108, 12:30 - 2125, At-Large - 2076
High Qualifier: Frankie Montgoris & Justin Juarez - 2309
Lane Pattern: Kegel Broadway - 37' - 4.09:1
Related File: June 2015 Strike FX Doubles Cranston

Rich Brooks & Todd Lathrop win the Over / Under 50 Doubles


Rich Brooks & Todd Lathrop defeated Kyle Rasmussen & Bruce Hall 457-416 to win the Over/Under 50 Doubles at AMF Cranston Lanes. This is Todd's eighth title and Rich's first. There were 57 teams. Cut to the top 16 in match play was 2191. Dave Marsh & Joey Transue led qualifying with 2401.

Entries: 57
Qualifiers: 16
Cuts: 1 PM - 2191
High Qualifier: Dave Marsh / Joey Transue 2401
Related File: 2015 06 Cranston Over Under Match Play

Strike F/X Pro Shops Doubles & Over/Under Doubles Updates!


Below is an update for each squad for this coming weekend of doubles events. Walk-in entries are always welcome but reservations help us prepare for the squad. Reservations and walk-ins are still being accepted for 1:00PM on Saturday for the Over/Under 50 Doubles and 12:30PM on Sunday for the Stike F/X Doubles.

Saturday O/U 1:00PM - Spots Available
Sunday 9:00AM - FULL
Sunday 12:30PM - Spots Available

Any teams who have reservations for the 9:00AM squad, please communicate with us if plans change and you cannot bowl so we can fill the spot from the waiting list. If a team doesn't cancel at least 2 hours prior to the squad, they will be fined.
Reserve your spot now!

Details for Doubles Tournaments June 6-7


June 6-7, 2015 at AMF Cranston Lanes in Cranston, RI
Saturday – One squad at 1 p.m.
Over/Under 50 Doubles
Team comprised of one person under 50 & one person 50+

Sunday – Two squads at 9:00 a.m. & 12:30 p.m
Strike F/X Doubles

Earn Points in Both Tournaments!
$90 Entry Fee per Person
One NEBA Champion per team unless the champion has not won in the last 15 years

The non-champ who wins Saturday in the over/under doubles can still bowl with a champion in the doubles

Archived news >>

Win-a-Spot Current Season Specials Ambassadors
Upcoming Events
  • July 18 & 19 (Singles)
    AMF Auburn Lanes - Auburn, MA
  • August 22 & 23 (Singles)
    Hall of Fame Silver Lanes - East Hartford, CT
  • August 22 (Senior)
    Hall of Fame Silver Lanes - East Hartford, CT
  • September 12 & 13 (Singles)
    Town Line Luxury Lanes - Malden, MA
Full Schedule →
Tweets by @BowlNEBA