Wed, October 16, 2019

Aguiar Tops Field at Ebonite Point Leader Invitational

  • Jan 11, 2009
At Alley Katz Lanes in Westerly, RI on January 11, 2009: Alex Aguiar grabbed his fifth title with a 226-197 win over Michael Lichstein in the final round of the six man round robin match play finals at the Ebonite Point Leader Invitational. Going into the final match, only 18 pins seperated first and second which meant the winner of the match emerged champion. Aguiar went 5-1 in matches while averaging 236. Eric Copping used a 274 in the last game to jump from third to second. Copping tied Aguiar in scratch pinfall but went 3-3 in matches. Rounding out the top 6 were Michael Lichstein, Jon Van Hees, Geoff Wetzler and Cliff Wheelock.

Upcoming Tournaments

October 19 - 20, 2019 (Singles)
Dexter Bowl for the Cure Singles presented by DJ's Pro Shop Make a Reservation
November 9 - 10, 2019 (Singles)
Logo Infusion Singles Make a Reservation
Nov 23, 2019 (Non-Champions)
Radical/DV8 Non-Champions Event Make a Reservation
Nov 24, 2019 (Tournament of Champions)
Brunswick Tournament of Champions Make a Reservation
December 14 - 15, 2019 (Singles)
Bowl Winkle's Pro Shop Open Singles Make a Reservation
Dec 14, 2019 (Senior)
Senior Tournament Make a Reservation
Jan 12, 2020 (Invitational)
Cambridge Credit Counseling Invitational Make a Reservation

Tweets by @BowlNEBA