Sun, May 26, 2024

Bill Webb Wins 15th Title

  • Feb 10, 2013
Bill Webb defeated Brett Cooper 245-230 to win $1100 and his 15th career NEBA Title at Wonder Bowl in New Bedford, MA. While much of New England was still suffering the affects of the record breaking blizzard, there were 120 entries at Wonder Bowl. Webb's win also earned him a paid entry into November's Tournament of Champions and moved him into second on the all time titleholder list. After leading the tournament with a 1316 qualifying block which included an 810 series, Brett also rolled an 807 series in match play. He earned $700 for his runner-up finish.

Bill Webb def Brett Cooper 245-230

Brett Cooper def John Kirker 216-208
Bill Webb def Paul Smith 257-231

Brett Cooper def R.J. Broege 248-243
John Kirker def Dwight Davis 267-256
Bill Webb def Billy Trudell 279-267
Paul Smith def Josh Corum 299-225

Tweets by @BowlNEBA