Mon, June 24, 2024

First IBS Electronics & Security Open Won by Alex Aguiar for his 24th Title

Related File(s):

  • Feb 10, 2020

Alex Aguiar won his 24th NEBA title at the IBS Electronics & Security Systems Open.  Alex qualified for match play by leading the Sunday morning squad with 1155 which ensured him a top 3 seed.  After a one round bye, he defeated Justin Warhol 211-183, Jaymson Matthieu 243-237, Nate Clark 224-211 and Mike Lichstein 267-196 for a spot in the final match.  He out struck tournament high qualifier Tyler Perry for a 289-232 win.  Alex won $1,000 while Tyler received $680 for his runner-up finish.  This is Alex's 14th open singles title.  His first was the non-champions tournament in 1999.  Thank you to new sponsor IBS Electronics & Security Systems for their support of NEBA.

  • Entries: 153
  • Cuts: 6PM (1082), 9AM (1097), 12:30PM (1112), At-Large (1072), Sr/Super Sr/Women (all made squad or ar-large cuts)
  • Qualifiers: 40
  • High Qualifier: Tyler Perry (1200)