Sat, October 19, 2019

Joe Sprague Wins for the Second Time

  • Mar 25, 2007
On March 25 at AMF Circle Lanes in East Haven, CT: Joe Sprague took home his second title after a 233-211 victory over 7-time champion Russ Michaud. After being down 22 pins halfway through the match, the righty threw six strikes to force Russ to throw the first strike in the tenth. Joe won $2,350 for his win along with a paid entry into the Tournament of Champions. Russ received $1,325 for his runner-up finish Bill Webb and Jesse Cote were third and fourth. Jim Rusin, John Kirker, Geoff Wetzler and Steve Blanchet rounded out the top 8 in the 300+ entry tournament.

Upcoming Tournaments

October 19 - 20, 2019 (Singles)
Dexter Bowl for the Cure Singles presented by DJ's Pro Shop Make a Reservation
November 9 - 10, 2019 (Singles)
Logo Infusion Singles Make a Reservation
Nov 23, 2019 (Non-Champions)
Radical/DV8 Non-Champions Event Make a Reservation
Nov 24, 2019 (Tournament of Champions)
Brunswick Tournament of Champions Make a Reservation
December 14 - 15, 2019 (Singles)
Bowl Winkle's Pro Shop Open Singles Make a Reservation
Dec 14, 2019 (Senior)
Senior Tournament Make a Reservation
Jan 12, 2020 (Invitational)
Cambridge Credit Counseling Invitational Make a Reservation

Tweets by @BowlNEBA