Thu, December 05, 2019

Matt O'Grady Wins Third Title

  • Mar 26, 2017
Matt O'Grady ensured his third NEBA title by throwing the front ten in the title match for a 289-202 victory over 6-time champion Chris Sole. Matt qualified for match play by earning a guaranteed spot on the Sunday morning squad with an 1188. He averaged 255 in match play with wins over Jon Wilbur 268-192, Don Herrington 227-225, Rick Fredette 268-237 and Gary Kurensky 227-195 to earn a spot in the finals. Matt won $1,550 plus a paid entry into the Brunswick Tournament of Champions while Chris took home $975 for his runner-up finish.

Upcoming Tournaments

December 14 - 15, 2019 (Singles)
Bowl Winkle's Pro Shop Open Singles Make a Reservation
Dec 14, 2019 (Senior)
Senior Tournament Make a Reservation
Jan 12, 2020 (Invitational)
Cambridge Credit Counseling Invitational Make a Reservation
January 25 - 26, 2020 (Singles)
Singles Make a Reservation
Feb 8, 2020 (Senior)
Senior Tournament Make a Reservation
February 8 - 9, 2020 (Singles)
Singles Make a Reservation
Feb 29, 2020 - Mar 1, 2020 (Singles)
Singles & Women's Cup Series Event Make a Reservation

Tweets by @BowlNEBA