Wed, April 24, 2019

Perry Makes History With Title at Nutmeg Bowl

  • Apr 28, 2013
Tyler Perry defeated Steve Wagoner 199-177 to become NEBA's Youngest Champion at the Open in Fairfield, CT. At 16 years old, Tyler is the youngest to win a NEBA Title since 17 year old Maurice Heath won in September of 1965. The win earns $1600 for Tyler's SMART account and a paid entry into November's Tournament of Champions. Steve earned $950 for his runner-up finish.

Tyler Perry def Steve Wagoner 199-177

Tyler Perry def Nick Miseno 180-158
Steve Wagoner def John Conroy 194-184

Nick Miseno def Jon Van Hees 224-208
Tyler Perry def Danny Khuu 191-160
John Conroy def Greg Flamand 202-196
Steve Wagoner def Alex Aguiar 197-148

Upcoming Tournaments

April 27 - 28, 2019 (Singles) Open - Singles (2nd Women's Cup Series Event) Make a Reservation
May 18 - 19, 2019 (Singles)
Singles Tournament Make a Reservation
Jun 8, 2019 (Over/Under 50 Doubles)
Strike F/X Over/Under Doubles June Make a Reservation
Jun 9, 2019 (Singles)
GMS Decorative Concrete Doubles Make a Reservation
June 29 - 30, 2019 (Singles)
Bud Callahan Memorial (3rd Women's Cup Series Event) Make a Reservation
July 20 - 21, 2019 (Singles)
Carol Ann Viale Memorial Singles sponsored by Savage Arms ($500 added) (4th Women's Cup Series Event) Make a Reservation

Tweets by @BowlNEBA