Tue, August 20, 2019

Transue Wins Fourth Title at Hall of Fame Silver Lanes Open

  • Jan 28, 2018

Joey Transue won his 4th NEBA Title at the Hall of Fame Silver Lanes Open. He started the day earning a spot on the 9AM squad with 1158 which gave him the #5 seed. After a one round bye, he defeated Lauren Hoffman in a best ball roll off after tying with 222 and in the tie-breaker, 2016 Bowler of the Year Alex Aguiar 235-202. champion Tim Healey 206-180 and 2016 Senior Bowler of the Year John Kirker 245-215 en route to the final match. Joey defeated Jon Wilbur 214-207 in a grueling championship match that came down to the 10th frame. Joey took home $1,820 and a free entry to the Brunswick Tournament of Champions. A huge thank you to Tony and Suzanne Reynaud for their overwhelming support to the entire sport of bowling.

Upcoming Tournaments

Aug 24, 2019 (Senior)
Bloomfield Electric / Chester Electric Senior Singles ($1,000 added) Make a Reservation
Aug 24, 2019 (Womens)
Bowling Seriously Women's Singles ($1,000 added) (Final Women's Cup Series Event) Make a Reservation
Aug 25, 2019 (Masters)
Chester Electric / Bloomfield Electric Masters ($5000 Added) Make a Reservation
Sep 28, 2019 (Over/Under 50 Doubles)
Strike F/X Over/Under Doubles September Make a Reservation
Sep 29, 2019 (Doubles)
Turbo Driven to Bowl Doubles September Make a Reservation
October 19 - 20, 2019 (Singles)
Dexter Bowl for the Cure Singles presented by DJ's Pro Shop Make a Reservation
November 9 - 10, 2019 (Singles)
Logo Infusion Singles Make a Reservation

Tweets by @BowlNEBA