Thu, February 29, 2024

Webb Wins #17

  • Oct 23, 2017

Bill Webb won his 17th NEBA title with a 205-191 victory over champion Tom Coco. Bill earned his spot in match play with a 1080 on the afternoon squad then shot 247 to advance in the first one then defeated Tom Hankey 242-223, Qwadaris Rembert 210-174, Jimmie Pritts 245-204 and Mark Bouchard 218-192 before meeting up with Tom in the finals. The final match was tied through 5 frames then Bill got up in the tenth needing a strike to win. This is Bill's first win since 2013. He won $1,200 while Coco received $750 for his runner-up finish.